Fisher Price: My First Convention Panel

I apologize for the wait between my last post regarding some news on New York Comic-Con, but I’m glad I waited it out because I have an exciting announcement after all! Originally, I had submitted a panel under my county’s library association and while it didn’t get picked by Reed Pop, last week I was asked to fill in for a panelist on a cosplay and libraries panel that did make it in. I usually do game design at my library, but as some of you may know I am a longtime cosplayer, and was more than happy to assist in this amazing opportunity! My first convention panel! The news is still sinking in.

Since the panel is on cosplay, my review on the experience will be at my Etsy blog when the time comes, but I will still link to it for those that are curious.

As of gamedev news, I’m migrating to Scratch for my next crop of game design classes, and when I am able to enter in gamejams again, I’m also considering using it as my engine the next time around. I always wanted to make a word game. I’m a sucker for Text Twist and other scramblers.

Thoughts?

