Getting out of my rut

Like the humble and chubby groundhog, I too have emerged this February to bring forth exciting updates! Sadly, it took a while to gather enough worthy of posting (them work deadlines!), but finally today I can start announcing some things. I’ve continued to work on my next project (the tactical RPG on Unity2D) during my downtime, cooperative muse permitting. Lately this winter I’ve hit a bit of a coding rut, so I focused more of my dev time to other parts of asset management (like the river of stat spreadsheets I mentioned last time, and of course flowcharting/scripting).

I apologize for the lack of activity here since the last post, but I plan to be a little more active once more assets are created and the coding process finally gets under way. I even plan to do another livestream of my gamedev as well! It was a long while since I did one last and I kind of miss it. It was a great way to connect with fellow indies and followers/supporters alike.

Anyway, flowcharting is going along extremely well, though I’m a little embarrassed to admit I temporarily have abandoned Trelby for Microsoft Word for the sake of simplicity. But I do plan to have a tidier script on Trelby after the one for the demo is finalized. Whatever works, right?

That aside, I also encountered exciting news regarding Unity development available for Nintendo 3DS! This is incredibly far of a stretch, but it would be a fun possibility for this game to be ported to the console, aside from good old PC. I’ll have to look into the numbers. I always wanted to learn how to build for dual screens too. So while no promises (I have enough on my hands!), it would be a fun pursuit no less.

Until next time, stay warm and dry this winter! Spring will be early, don’t worry!

Thoughts?

